skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Tried out Johns Pass Grille today and what a wonderful experience!! The food was incredible, the service was amazing. Our server Cheri was very nice and accommodating. She had great recommendations and a wonderful personality. One of the managers came out to ask us how our meal was and made us feel very welcome. The food was very tas ... read more
brannon brooks via google.com - Jun 25, 2022
Ordered the Big House Salad with grilled Shrimp! Amazing food and service! We will be back often!
Ordered the Big House Salad with grilled Shrimp! Amazing food and service! We will be back often!
Tricia B. via yelp.com - Jun 14, 2022
Jada was our server & Savannah was our bartender. Amazing drinks, food & service. Bone-In wings, Caj
Jada was our server & Savannah was our bartender. Amazing drinks, food & service. Bone-In wings, Cajun Mahi Tacos, Mahi Fish Dip, Bacon Wrapped Shrimp & Gator Bites we're all amazing!! Jada was so so helpful & really on her game! Definitely will be back. Margaritas were also top tier!
Lucy L. via yelp.com - Jun 12, 2022
My friend and I stayed close to John's Pass for her birthday and decided to explore a little and ate
My friend and I stayed close to John's Pass for her birthday and decided to explore a little and ate dinner here. The food and staff was amazing! Our waitress Cassidy was truly amazing. She was so friendly and we never had to ask for refills. The food was so good and tasted really fresh! I highly recommend them!
Elizabeth C. via yelp.com - Jun 12, 2022
One of the best hidden gems In Johns Pass!!! Very friendly staff, great food and drinks, and the best atmosphere around! You NEED to try it!
Megan Banovich via google.com - Jun 10, 2022
Kassidy rocks! Very friendly and quick!
Katlin V via google.com - Jun 10, 2022
Amazing service definitely an underrated restaurant in john’s pass would highly recommend ... read more
Macon Cash via google.com - Jun 9, 2022
John’s pass grille is so helpful in what you wanna drink/eat. They give you the best experience you can have when coming here.
Brandon Hemsouvanh via google.com - Jun 9, 2022
Nice restaurant with a variety of menu items. I ordered the shrimp Mac and cheese which was super rich and creamy. Others ordered the gator po boy and black and bleu burgers. The only item in my group that was mediocre was the pulled pork.
Mary McDarby-Rios via google.com - May 30, 2022
Food was tasty, service was fast and friendly. Prices were a tad cheaper than restaurants one row ov
Food was tasty, service was fast and friendly. Prices were a tad cheaper than restaurants one row over on the water. This isn't what I would call a water view restaurant but the views were good. Touristy location and cute decor.
Sherry H. via yelp.com - May 29, 2022
The best food at the pass. The bacon wrapped shrimp was awesome. Our waitress was extremely helpful and nice.
Dawn Marie via google.com - May 27, 2022
Noel was great, so friendly and quick service. Food was fantastic! Definitely recommend as top place
Noel was great, so friendly and quick service. Food was fantastic! Definitely recommend as top places on John's Pass.
Nikki B. via yelp.com - May 23, 2022
Amazing food and wonderful service! You have to try the Asian shrimp tacos - so good! Beautiful deck views!
Melissa Ward via google.com - May 14, 2022
10/10 reccomend! Staff is super friendly and even while running short staffed remained in control, kind and quick! Great service and great food. Highly recommend the grouper bites!
Cassandra Lorraine via google.com - May 9, 2022
Atmosphere is really nice inside. Staff is super nice. Best of all is the food, everything was super good, best we had around Johns Pass so far. Highly recommend the food and the pies are to die for, come here!
Ryan Loftus via google.com - May 4, 2022
My compliments to the chef. The shrimp Mac and cheese was the best. My son and husband loved it. My daughter had creamy chicken Alfredo she said was insane. And her friend had shrimp scampi and was so delicious. I had just a bacon burger that was cooked to perfection with sweet potato fries. And it too was amazing. This is a must go ... read more
Diane Smith via google.com - May 3, 2022
John's pass grill has wonderful food and an amazing staff!! Wish I could give them 10 stars.
John's pass grill has wonderful food and an amazing staff!! Wish I could give them 10 stars.
Tanya D. via yelp.com - Apr 28, 2022
First time there. Our waitress was the kindest. The bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer was on point! The
First time there. Our waitress was the kindest. The bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer was on point! The grouper sandwich was absolutely delicious. My husband, whose idea of fish is from McDonald's, tried a bite and loved it, as well. Good food, good people, good prices. I would definitely go back.
Hollie H. via yelp.com - Apr 15, 2022
Wonderful place good vibes @SAVANNAH @MEGAN 🤟🤟🤟🤟🤟 ... read more
angel ming via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Awesome drinks, nice atmosphere, Karissa is the most awesome bartender Great hostess savannah and awesome server Megan ... read more
Jason Smith via google.com - Apr 9, 2022
Grouper was great and service was excellent! Will definitely be going back there!
Aaron Prather via google.com - Apr 4, 2022
Fresh food and great service!
Karissa Dilley via google.com - Apr 4, 2022
So delicious! The staff is so friendly. I had the orange honey glazed salmon, so awesome!
kassidy c via google.com - Apr 4, 2022
MeganMeganMegan, she's the first one you'll see if she's hosting for that day, she'll greet you with a smile, and seat you off the aisle.. Maybe you'll find she's your server on that day, friendly courteous and on her way to bring out your food as you enjoy the bay. Head on down to JOHNS PASS GRILLE, have a drink, some hors d'oeuve ... read more
Margaret Goldbach via google.com - Mar 18, 2022
Fun vibe. Not too busy. Hailey was very friendly and pleasant. Give her a raise! The coleslaw was amazing!
longlivepeacemakers via google.com - Mar 17, 2022
Stopped here for a casual dinner. Everything was great. Service (Justin was our server, he was excellent), food, and the prices are reasonable. Certainly recommend John’s Pass Grille!
Kevin Mayer via google.com - Mar 13, 2022
My shrimp po boy had shrimp the size of your knuckles and the sauce was amazing! Our server Darian was amazing. My wife’s burger was outstanding and we finished with key lime pie that was legit! After having horrible over priced meals at the Friendly Fisherman and others near by, this was amazing!!
Mark Whipple via google.com - Mar 2, 2022
Great family owned place! Great food and great service! Our server darien was wonderful in helping u
Great family owned place! Great food and great service! Our server darien was wonderful in helping us decide what we wanted and was always there for us!
Collin S. via yelp.com - Mar 2, 2022
Four of us ate here, we all loved it! Great food, great service! We will be back.
Jennifer Payette via google.com - Feb 21, 2022
Great place to eat ... read more
John Mitchell via google.com - Feb 20, 2022
Worth the walk up the steps! Nice location at Johns Pass. Excellent service and fantastic food! We h
Worth the walk up the steps! Nice location at Johns Pass. Excellent service and fantastic food! We had the battered onion rings which were thin, fresh, and crispy. Best we've ever had! Also had southwest egg rolls which were crispy, hot, and very flavorful. Fried chicken sandwich with bacon and cheese was excellent and side order of ... read more
Sue W. via yelp.com - Feb 11, 2022
The hidden gem of John's Pass! Great service! Our table had the wings, the shrimp basket, the fish basket and more- everything was delicious!
Hank Bartels via google.com - Jan 25, 2022
Went with friends we normally go out with on a Friday night. Our go to place was Mad Beach Fish House, however they recently closed. I think we may have found our new go to place. Cocktails and meal was very good, and reasonable priced. Will do it again.
Phil Armato via google.com - Jan 22, 2022
Good food, the black beans and rice were very good.
Theresa Lester via google.com - Jan 17, 2022
Food was very good. Would definitely go again. Staff is very nice and welcoming. Our server Sam was outstanding.
Michele Canora via google.com - Jan 15, 2022
The food, and service was great!
XXX Mn3_Ilyjah_ via google.com - Jan 15, 2022
I had the good day burger and it was one of the best burgers I had ever tasted. I was in a family of five and each of us got somthing different and we all loved our food. the service was great. I would recommend this place to everyone ... read more
Corey Brooks via google.com - Jan 14, 2022
Had lunch there today , the Asian shrimp tacos where delicious right amount of everything, the shrimp quesadilla was out of this world, service was great , everyone was so friendly I will go back again and again, great place and better food ... read more
Cathy Sears via google.com - Jan 13, 2022
Love everything about this place , food , drinks , balcony over looks johns pass , staff are lovely , casual laid back wonderful times , guaranteed ... read more
peter j. via google.com - Jan 13, 2022
Food is fantastic, relaxing atmosphere, second time in, love the new menu. Our new go to place when in town.
Christopher Brooks via google.com - Jan 13, 2022
Stopped in for an appetizer and had a great experience. Server was friendly and informative. Recomme
Stopped in for an appetizer and had a great experience. Server was friendly and informative. Recommended the bacon wrapped shrimp and gator bites. Both were delicious. Found out that everything is prepared fresh with local fish. Will definitely go back to try the full menu.
Mark P. via yelp.com - Jan 13, 2022
Was a great place to enjoy lunch and John's Pass. Our waiter was on top of his game. Our food was excellent.
Christina Adkison via google.com - Jan 11, 2022
Ate the Shrimp Bacon Po Boy today with onion rings. It was absolutely amazing! We sat outside and ha
Ate the Shrimp Bacon Po Boy today with onion rings. It was absolutely amazing! We sat outside and had a good view of the boardwalk and water. Staff was super attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend eating her and will definitely come back ... read more
Mark B. via yelp.com - Nov 18, 2021
Great service and even better food! 100% recommend.
John Bush via google.com - Nov 7, 2021
Went for dinner with a date. We both were impressed. Excellent meals, my shrimp mac & cheese was great. Would have even been great as just mac & cheese, it as that good. Staff was very friendly & professional. Highly recommend ... read more
Doug Seel via google.com - Nov 7, 2021
Teresa was a wonderful very helpful waitress who did all she could to maKe our meal a great experience. We will definately come back.
Thomas Yoakum via google.com - Nov 3, 2021
The new owners Trish and Chris are absolutely amazing. The new management has done wonders for this place. The food is awesome and it’s a great atmosphere.
Sherri Clark via google.com - Nov 3, 2021
We had a great dinner! Our waitress Theresa was awesome!
Laurie Considine via google.com - Nov 2, 2021
Fabulous food. Stopped in for the first time. Chicken Alfredo yummy. Sloppy joe was one of the best I’ve had. We sat out on the patio with a view of the intercostal. We will be back for sure!!
Gail Kujat via google.com - Oct 30, 2021
We had a very enjoyable lunch. Noel was our server. She was so patient with us as we were trying to choose what to have to eat and drink. All 4 of us ordered something different and everything was so delicious. I highly recommend!
Carol Born via google.com - Oct 22, 2021
Just had a fantastic dining experience. We asked the server to pick our food for us. It's something we like to do since they always know what's good to eat. She was a great sport about it and both of our meals were excellent.
Mike Walsh via google.com - Oct 16, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire